Pillar

A Little About Us

Cedar Lodge is one of several Lodges operating in the City of Oshawa. Well over 100 years old, Cedar Lodge was established in 1872 and has had many notable members over the years. Among one of the most recognisable Cedar Lodge members was Col. R. S. McLaughlin, founder of GM Canada, who served as Worshipful Master of the Lodge in 1900. Col. Sam was an avid Mason and an enthusiastic Cedar Lodge member, practicing the hallmark virtues of the "craft" and promoting Freemasonry within the community.

We meet once per month on the 4th Tuesday of every month with a recess through the summer (June, July and August). As need arises, Emergent meetings are held on the 1st Monday of the month.

Upcoming Events

Ladies Night

Saturday Apr 27, 2019
Newcastle

Durham Regional Police Degree Team

Tuesday Apr 30, 2019
Brooklin

Axe Throwing

Saturday May 04, 2019
Oshawa

Official Visit

Thursday May 09, 2019
Orono No. 325

Heritage No.730 Visit

Saturday May 11, 2019
Orono

Official Visit

Tuesday May 14, 2019
Lebanon No. 139

Mixed Golf Tournament

Saturday May 25, 2019
Oshawa

Installation

Monday May 27, 2019
Composite No. 30

Annual Lobsterfest

Saturday Jun 01, 2019
Oshawa

BBQ for Wounded Warriors #2644

Sunday Jun 02, 2019
Whitby

Installation

Wednesday Jun 05, 2019
Durham No. 66

Ontario District Masonic Association

Thursday Jun 06, 2019
Cobourg

Ontario District Divine Service

Sunday Jun 09, 2019
Newcastle

Installation

Monday Jun 10, 2019
Fidelity No. 428

BBQ Short Sleeves Night

Wednesday Jun 12, 2019
Bowmanville

Current Cedar Lodge Master and Officers


Master

Current Master Of Cedar Lodge

Officers

Current Officers Of Cedar Lodge
Pillar